The Best Of Joan C. Baez THE BEST OF JOAN C. BAEZ

Original release date: 1977
Tracks produced by: Joan Baez, David Kershenbaum, Henry Lewy, Norbert Putnam
Assembled by: David Kershenbaum
Production Consultant for JCB Productions: Nancy Carlen
Album photography by: Jim Marshall
Art Direction: Roland Young
Design: Phil Shima
Liner notes by: John L. Wasserman
Issued on stereo vinyl: A&M Records SP-4668 and A&M Records SP-3234
Issued on cassette tape: A&M Records CS-4668 and A&M Records CS-3234
Issued on CD: A&M Records CD-3234
Issued on UK vinyl as "The Best Of Joan Baez": SHM-3173
Issued on German CD: A&M Records 393-234

Track List:
Diamonds & Rust (J. Baez)
Forever Young (B. Dylan)
Prison Trilogy (Billy Rose) (J. Baez)
Simple Twist Of Fate (B. Dylan)
Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer (S. Wonder, S. Wright)
Love Song To A Stranger (J. Baez)
Please Come To Boston (D. Loggins)
Children And All That Jazz (J. Baez)
Sweeter For Me (J. Baez)
Imagine (J. Lennon)
Gracias A La Vida (V. Parra, arr. by J. Baez)
The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (J. R. Robertson)

Go to:

Song List

Song/Album List

Album List

Return to Main Page

Latest News - Tour Schedule - Biographical Info - Discography - Lyrics - Band and Crew - Photo Gallery - Joan on the Internet - Links - Contacts