Original release date: November 1989
Produced by: Alan Abrahams and Paul Simon
Album cover design by: Bryant and Associates
Album cover photography by: Johnny Rosca
Additional musicians and vocalists: Laythan Armor, Jackson Browne, Larry
Carlton, Tony Cedras, Shawna Culotta, Paulinho Da Costa, Ardeshir Farah, Pavel Farkas, Charles Fearing, Dick Fegy, Francis Fuster, Gipsy Kings, Morris Goldberg, John Goux, John Hobbs, David Jackson, Bakhiti Kumalo, Abraham Laboriel, Isaac Mtshali, Ray Phiri, Nicolas Reyes, John Robinson, John Selolwane, Paul Simon, Jorge Strunz, Neal Stubenhaus
Issued on stereo vinyl: Gold Castle Records D1-71324 (does not include "A Mi Manera")
Issued on cassette tape: Gold Castle Records D4-71324
Issued on CD: Gold Castle Records D2-71324
Re-issued in 1996 on CD: Guardian Records 54618
Issued on European CD: Virgin/Gold Castle Records CDVGC-12
Issued in 1994 on European CD: Virgin/Gold Castle Records TPAK-30 (as part of three-disc box set including RECENTLY and DIAMONDS & RUST IN THE BULLRING)

Track List:
China (J. Baez)
Warriors Of The Sun (J. Baez)
Carrickfergus (V. Morrison, P. Moloney)
Hand To Mouth (G. Michael)
Speaking Of Dreams (J. Baez)
El Salvador (G. Copeland)
Rambler Gambler (traditional, arr. by P. Simon)/Whispering Bells (C. E. Quick, F. Lowry)
Fairfax County (D. Massengill)
A Mi Manera (My Way) (P. Anka, G. Thibault, C. Francois, J. Revaux)

Go to:

Song List

Song/Album List

Album List

Return to Main Page

Latest News - Tour Schedule - Biographical Info - Discography - Lyrics - Band and Crew - Photo Gallery - Joan on the Internet - Links - Contacts