Original release date: 1991
Compilation of tracks produced by: Maynard Solomon, Norbert Putnam, Peter Schickele, Joan Baez
Cover photography by: William Claxton
Japanese liner notes by: Makoto Oeda
Issued on Japanese CD: Vanguard/King KICP 134/7

Track List:
House Of The Rising Sun (traditional)
All My Trials (traditional)
Donna Donna (S. Secunda, A. Zeitlin)
Wagoner's Lad (traditional)
Silkie (traditional)
Plaisir D'Amour (traditional)
There But For Fortune (P. Ochs)
It Ain't Me, Babe (B. Dylan)
Farewell, Angelina (B. Dylan)
Colours (D. Leitch)
Sagt Mir Wo Die Blumen Sind (P. Seeger)
Dangling Conversatin (P. Simon)
Green Green Grass Of Home (C. Putnam)
No Expectations (M. Jagger, K. Richard)
Oh Happy Day (E. Hawkins)
Blessed Are... (J. Baez)
The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (J. R. Robertson)
Let It Be (J. Lennon, P. McCartney)
Deportee (W. Guthrie, M. Hoffman)
Silver Dagger (traditional)
East Virginia (traditional)
Wildwood Flower (traditional)
Rake And Rambling Boy (traditional)
Little Moses (traditional)
Henry Martin (traditional)
The Lily Of The West (traditional)
Pal Of Mine (traditional)
Banks Of The Ohio (traditional)
Barbara Allen (traditional)
The Death of Queen Jane (traditional)
The Unquiet Grave (traditional)
The Wild Mountain Thyme (traditional)
The River In The Pines (traditional)
Will The Circle Be Unbroken (traditional)
The Tramp On The Street (traditional)
Poor Wayfaring Stranger (traditional)
Just A Closer Walk With Thee (traditional)
My Home's Across The Blue Ridge Mountains (T. Ashley)
Take Me Back To The Sweet Sunny South (traditional)
Jolie Blonde (traditional)
Daddy, You Been On My Mind (B. Dylan)
It's All Over Now, Baby Blue (B. Dylan)
A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall (B. Dylan)
North Country Blues (B. Dylan)
You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (B. Dylan)
Dear Landlord (B. Dylan)
I Shall Be Released (B. Dylan)
Boots Of Spanish Leather (B. Dylan)
Ranger's Command (W. Guthrie)
If I Were A Carpenter (T. Hardin)
Pack Up Your Sorrows (R. Farina, P. Marden)
Rock Salt And Nails (B. Phillips)
Hickory Wind (G. Parsons, B. Buccannan)
Seven Bridges Road (S. Young)
Joe Hill (E. Robinson, A. Hayes)
The Last Thing On My Mind (T. Paxton)
Suzanne (L.Cohen)
San Francisco Mabel Joy (M. Newbury)
The Brand New Tennessee Waltz (J. Winchester)
Virgin Mary Had One Son (traditional)
We Are Crossing Jordan River (traditional)
Oh Freedom (traditional)
With God On Our Side (B. Dylan)
We Shall Overcome (G. Carawan, Hamilton, Z. Horton, P. Seeger)
Babe I'm Gonna Leave You (A. Bredon)
Copper Kettle (A. F. Beddoe)
Gospel Ship (H. Buffam)
Pretty Boy Floyd (W. Guthrie)
Lady Mary (traditional)
Don't Think Twice, It's Alright (B. Dylan)
Manha de Carnival (Maria, Bonfa)
Te Ador (traditional)
Battle Hymn Of The Republic (J. W. Howe)
There But For Fortune (P. Ochs)
Saigon Bride (J. Baez, N. Dusheck)
House Of The Rising Sun (traditional)
Donna Donna (A. Zeitlin, S. Secunda)
Blowin' In The Wind (B. Dylan)
It Ain't Me Babe (B. Dylan)
What Have They Done To The Rain (M. Reynolds)
Pilgrim Of Sorrow (traditional)
Farewell To This Today (S. Kaneko)

Go to:

Song List

Song/Album List

Album List

Return to Main Page

Latest News - Tour Schedule - Biographical Info - Discography - Lyrics - Band and Crew - Photo Gallery - Joan on the Internet - Links - Contacts