Baptism: A Journey Through Our Time BAPTISM: A JOURNEY THROUGH OUR TIME

Original release date: June 1968
Produced by: Maynard Solomon
Music composed by: Peter Schickele
Orchestra conducted by: Peter Schickele
Pieces selected and edited by: Joan Baez
Album cover design by: Jules Halfant
Album cover artwork by: Robert Peak
Album inside artwork by: Tom Daly
Issued on stereo vinyl: Vanguard VSD-79275
Issued on reel to reel tape: Vanguard VTX-9275
Issued on 8-track tape: Vanguard M-89275
Issued on cassette tape: Vanguard M-59275 and Vanguard CV-79275
Issued on CD: Vanguard VCD-79275

Track List:
Old Welsh Song (H. Treece)
I Saw The Vision Of Armies (W. Whitman)
Minister Of War (A. Waley)
Song In The Blood (L. Ferlinghetti, J. Prevert)
Casida Of The Lament (J. L. Gili, F. Lorca, G. Spender)
Of The Dark Past (Ecce Puer) (J. Joyce)
London (W. Blake)
In Guernica (N. Rosten)
Who Murdered The Minutes (H. Treece)
Oh, Little Child (H. Treece)
No Man Is An Island (J. Donne)
Portrait Of The Artist As A Young Man (J. Joyce)
All The Pretty Little Horses (traditional)
Childhood III (A. Rimbaud, L. Varese)
The Magic Wood (H. Treece)
Poems From The Japanese (K. Rexroth)
Colours (P. Levi, R. Milner-Gulland, Y. Yevtushenko)
All In Green Went My Love Riding (e. e. cummings)
Gacela Of The Dark Death (J. L. Gili, F. Garcia Lorca, S. Spender)
The Parable Of The Old Man And The Young (W. Owen)
Evil (N. Cameron, A. Rimbaud)
Epitaph For A Poet (C. Cullen)
Old Welsh Song (H. Treece)

Go to:

Song List

Song/Album List

Album List

Return to Main Page

Latest News - Tour Schedule - Biographical Info - Discography - Lyrics - Band and Crew - Photo Gallery - Joan on the Internet - Links - Contacts